Under Chronological Orders

I’m begging for an audience
before the rightful king
The stage is set
The race is on
The players, well-rehearsed

I read my lines with fervor
and some consternation
reserving best for last
As the jester stands alone
into his part he’s grown
He does his song & dance
and spins a woeful tale
with hidden, riddled comedy

Whether right or in the wrong
I must move along
distanced by the miles between
and regal revelations
on which future-time depends

Author: Emma Beane

"My history is still one of those mysteries I struggle with every day..." - [ebeane] ... All original works Copyright Emma Beane

3 thoughts on “Under Chronological Orders”

Leave a Reply

