Insanity’s Storybook

Sugar-coated reality
compressed between my ears
too rich for expression
too poorly shaped
needing some work to work
hesitant to breathe a word of it

Maybe it’s all in-my-head
a dead-end in the end
last call for alcohol
closing time
at the local club

So much I can’t expect to carry thru on
but, oh how I do try
sure of my happiness
whether I win or lose
playing harmless little games
in my head

Author: Emma Beane

"My history is still one of those mysteries I struggle with every day..." - [ebeane] ... All original works Copyright Emma Beane

Leave a Reply

