The Last Time I Saw Paris

In the pressure-cooker of Time
purchased for a dollar & a dime
I left my mind behind
trailing embers of a lost civilization
from the beginnings of Mankind
when Olympian gods fell from favor
of the Emperor of the Skies

Boundaries got crossed
the lines between right & wrong blur
and only the strong survive
on the assembly line of rhyme
and the ins & outs of Time

Author: Emma Beane

"My history is still one of those mysteries I struggle with every day..." - [ebeane] ... All original works Copyright Emma Beane

Leave a Reply

