In the Strong Hold of Your Love

I’m a lucky dog, basking in your Love
wild & free on Easy Street
You’re my shade from the blazing sun
You’re the moonlight in a night sky

You lick the salt from my wounds
& replace it with sweet kisses
You’re a charm on my arm
a link between our hearts
a decoration on my wall to be admired
the calm in my demeanor
& the ticket to my destination
You’re the painter of the picture of my mind!

*

[I don’t write many ‘love songs’ – but I’m pleased with this one]
[hope you like too]

Author: Emma Beane

"My history is still one of those mysteries I struggle with every day..." - [ebeane] ... All original works Copyright Emma Beane

Leave a Reply

