What, What, What’s to Become of Us

I swam in the seas of antiquity
trying to find me a place in society…
I saw the bright lights and followed
all through the dark night…
Struggling to breathe
I became cold-hearted…
I walked along the shore lazily
so unsure of myself…
I explored the forests searching
for food for survival…
I strayed from the path
of our forefathers seeking truths…
Enlightened I thought
myself well-taught…
I grew weary from the walk
and thought we might talk
of bigger and better things to come…

Author: Emma Beane

"My history is still one of those mysteries I struggle with every day..." - [ebeane] ... All original works Copyright Emma Beane

Leave a Reply

