Loss of Ones So Young

Am I not worthy of a space in your heart
I wouldn’t expect too much
or take you for granted
Can you bestow on me a showing of respect
for this road-weary traveler
grasping for your breath to reach mine

I’m wrapping up my woes into pretty packages
tied with multi-colored ribbons & bows
putting on a happy face just for show
cogitating results of observation over the years
Back here on earth, I’m in a world of hurt
losing you is a hard lesson put to the test of time

Author: Emma Beane

"My history is still one of those mysteries I struggle with every day..." - [ebeane] ... All original works Copyright Emma Beane

Leave a Reply

