Setting Goals

I’m not one to make speeches
… follow the one who is as he preaches …
for Love loves the strong of heart
… goal-driven from the start …

I can still recall my goals as a youth
… just to say hello to one stranger …
pulling thoughts from my muddled brain
… if only I could learn the rules of my game …

These days I feel fortunate
… I don’t wear war paint …
I’ve lost some of my luster
… the polish on the inside all I can muster …

Author: Emma Beane

"My history is still one of those mysteries I struggle with every day..." - [ebeane] ... All original works Copyright Emma Beane

Leave a Reply

