It’s a Good Life We Share, My Dearest

It’s a good life I lead, don’t you see
– rising above all the most difficult years
I remain the champion among forces I faced
still remembering so very long ago with distaste
likened to a long-suffering war with The Fates

I’ve all but forgotten the lies my nemesis sold me
– how do I best express what troubles my mind
Lessons of a lifetime continue to haunt me
It’s a miracle I’ve survived thus far for certain, yet
death remains beyond the farthest reaches time will allow

Author: Emma Beane

"My history is still one of those mysteries I struggle with every day..." - [ebeane] ... All original works Copyright Emma Beane

5 thoughts on “It’s a Good Life We Share, My Dearest”

  1. Very good! I may be wrong, but I think you wrote this for yourself. From what I read on your main page, it would lead me closer to think so. I may be wrong however, as only you know what you wrote. Keep up the good work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

