I’m Takin’ the Bet

I put my best foot forward
wond’rin’ – “Will it be enough?”
to turn the tides of fortune
& move mountains of ash & lava
brooding in Hell below

For somewhere on the road
I abandon my fears
to silence the nagging universe
mouthing all its pro’s & cons
with no clear-cut purpose
other than to pass the time
livin’ in Jeopardy

Author: Emma Beane

"My history is still one of those mysteries I struggle with every day..." - [ebeane] ... All original works Copyright Emma Beane

Leave a Reply

