Can you dig it?

I dig at the truth
to break it down to edible bites
of science & philosophy
mystery & logic in equivalent proportions

… and although I may be wrong in some regards
I present myself most convincingly
instinct guiding unpredictably

I wouldn’t purposely mislead cultured men
(ain’t no smooth-talking son of a goat)
and we don’t know what tomorrow will unveil
taking leave of our sense of misdirection
to follow the balance of options

Author: Emma Beane

"My history is still one of those mysteries I struggle with every day..." - [ebeane] ... All original works Copyright Emma Beane

Leave a Reply

