Belonging

To live within favorable circumstance
has always been my forte,
the best it could be for the times,
& moving on along when situations call for change.

Sometimes I journeyed alone,
about all I could utilize to suit my needs.
Co-workers became friends
but I had no confidant other than head doctors.

I’ve built a few castles but only one remains,
steadfast & strong, where I belong,
nurturing growth for tomorrows yet to come,
unraveling & reweaving in our search
for fertile common ground.

Author: Emma Beane

"My history is still one of those mysteries I struggle with every day..." - [ebeane] ... All original works Copyright Emma Beane

4 thoughts on “Belonging”

Leave a Reply

