There’s No Stopping Talking

One can sometimes hide behind lies of omission
– it’s what you don’t say, revealing truth to oneself only…
I do try to be honest & frank, but sometimes choose to save face
when it comes down to some particularities

My peculiarities are self-evident, no aberrations
– ultimately practical facts, colored in by experience…
I believe in paranormal activity, and
have seen both wondrous & terrorizing things

Have committed some bad acts & still in gods’ good graces
– I’ve also performed as a government employee
(incidentally, for Florida Department of Labor)

I’ve done nothing so terribly, unforgivably, wrong
… and so I live on…

Author: Emma Beane

"My history is still one of those mysteries I struggle with every day..." - [ebeane] ... All original works Copyright Emma Beane

Leave a Reply

