You Must Lead the Way

A false start of something meant to be
fulfilling a need that stands pleading
… I’ve bled enough tears …
… controlled enough fears …
I had to learn how to let go & laugh
a drug-assisted betterment played to my advantage

Feel I overspent my welcome last evening
without recognition
psychic evolution sensors offline
another case of misplaced loyalty too easily misled
living among the dead & the daring

No more lamentations
they say there’s no Limbo
… yet that’s where I continue to exist …
caught smack-dab in the middle of doubt
depending on you to lead the way out & onward

Author: Emma Beane

"My history is still one of those mysteries I struggle with every day..." - [ebeane] ... All original works Copyright Emma Beane

Leave a Reply

