Blind Trust

Taking steps logically one at a time
to get to the bottom line –
foregoing pleasures for business concerns
tweaking all accounts meticulously
to balance the books in my favor

My labors are demanding, to say the least,
time-consuming & taxing on my faculties
Win or lose, I can honestly say,
I went all the way with due diligence

Author: Emma Beane

"My history is still one of those mysteries I struggle with every day..." - [ebeane] ... All original works Copyright Emma Beane

2 thoughts on “Blind Trust”

    1. Actually, Richard – I was a government employee working for the State of Florida – for some 30 years!
      But I’m befuddled with personal business since retiring in 2011 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

